Lives of the Caesars by Suetonius & Catharine Edwards

Lives of the Caesars

By Suetonius & Catharine Edwards

  • Release Date: 2008-10-09
  • Genre: Ancient
Download Now
The file download will begin after you complete the registration. Downloader's Terms of Service | DMCA


The Lives of the Caesars include the biographies of Julius Caesar and the eleven subsequent emperors: Augustus, Tiberius, Gaius Caligula, Claudius, Nero, Galba, Otho, Vitelius, Vespasian, Titus, Domitian. The format and style of Suetonius' Lives of the Caesars was to set the tone for biography throughout western literature - his work remains vibrant to the modern reader. This edition features a thoroughly researched and incisive introduction, a
fresh and accurate translation, and thoroughly researched and detailed notes.