Alien Landscape by Meghan O'Flynn

Alien Landscape

By Meghan O'Flynn

  • Release Date: 2017-03-17
  • Genre: Short Stories
Download Now
The file download will begin after you complete the registration. Downloader's Terms of Service | DMCA

Description

FROM THE BESTSELLING AUTHOR OF FAMISHED

Flesh rots. Love remains. 

"A beautiful, artistic, heartbreaking merging of story and feeling through a creative use of metaphor. I still have chills."
~Kristen Mae, bestselling author of Red Water

BE BRAVE, LITTLE GIRL. DADDY'S HERE. 

As far as thirteen-year-old Katie is concerned, her world might as well revolve around her father. But lately, things have been strange on their North Dakota ranch. It's not like Daddy to miss a private joke or forget to read a bedtime story to baby Jack. And the cattle are acting funny, too. Just last night, they woke Katie up with their bellowing. Or maybe that was part of her nightmare, the one with the brilliantly purple sky.

Dream or no, Katie is sure something's wrong. She can feel it between her shoulder blades, like a pair of clammy flingers climbing up her spine. Nevertheless, she has faith that she and Daddy can fix it. There's never been a problem they couldn't solve, as long as they had each other. 

But Katie's about to find out that some things are too horrifying to understand, let alone fix. 

It's a brave new world out there. 

And in this world, bravery can't save you.

A spellbinding science fiction dive into the heart-rending world of grief, Alien Landscape will creep into your head and refuse to leave. Fans of Heather Young, Lee Child, and Stephen King will love this immersive short story from bestselling author Meghan O’Flynn. 

keyboard_arrow_up