After the Lie by Kerry Fisher

After the Lie

By Kerry Fisher

  • Release Date: 2016-04-29
  • Genre: Fiction & Literature
Score: 4.5
4.5
From 17 Ratings
Download Now
The file download will begin after you complete the registration. Downloader's Terms of Service | DMCA

Description

Your past will devastate your family. But your lies could destroy them. What would YOU do? 

Sometimes a lie can split your life in two. There is "before" and there is "after". Try as you might – you can never go back. 

Lydia has been living a lie for the last twenty years. She will do anything to protect her husband, gorgeous, reliable Mark, and their two teenagers, from the secrets of her past – and her mother will make sure of it. 

When a figure Lydia prayed never to see again turns up at the school gates, Lydia feels the life she has worked so hard to build begin to slip between her fingers. Lydia's past will challenge everything her family thought they knew. Taking them on a journey that will irrevocably change their own lives – and Lydia's – forever. And when an inconceivable twist of fate sends everyone reeling, can Lydia fight to hold her already-fractured family together? 

From the author of THE ISLAND ESCAPE comes a powerful and heartbreaking story, perfect for fans of Liane Moriarty and Diane Chamberlain. 

What people are saying about After the Lie:

'I loved this book ...Lydia's secret is beyond anything I can imagine having to go through'Postcard Reviews 

‘Five out of five stars. Past collides with present in this compelling book' Portobello Book Blog 

'It keeps you wanting more ...I was absolutely enthralled by this story' Sue and her Books. 

‘I loved it! A brilliantly woven, emotional, page-turning tale of the damage caused to a family by secrets and lies across the generations’ Rachael Lucas 

This was such a riveting story … After the Lie is a thought-provoking, poignant and funny book that doesn't disappoint.’ The Book Magnet 

Reviews

  • After the Lie

    5
    By Kari128
    Another great book by Kerry Fisher. I read the first book, The Secret Child and when I finished it I immediately bought the other two books. I look forward to more books by Ms. Fisher.
  • Very good!

    5
    By Jen122676
    Loved this book. Interesting. Quick read. Now I'm reading her other book.
  • After The Lie

    5
    By JasonRauld
    This book is fantastic. It is so well written and the character development is great. I thoroughly enjoyed reading this book.
  • After the Lie

    5
    By Diane Sue
    Such an excellent book with a wonderful message about families, social media and being young and careless. I simply loved every word, thank you Kerry for giving me so much enjoyment, at this point of my life I really needed it! Diane Rector Tietz
  • After the Lie

    5
    By Zacetc
    What an intriguing book! It really makes you think about the consequences of any lie. This book grabbed me from the beginning and held me until the very last page! I really didn't want to put it down. I love how she developed the characters and what a story she wove. Highly recommend!!

keyboard_arrow_up